WEEKEND DELIGHT

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

This was a long over-due post. I wore this outfit last weekend which was valentines’ day. I chose this outfit because I want to keep it simple but classy and because summer is fast approaching here in Manila. If you have seen my other outfit post being simple and classy is my main aesthetic in dressing-up. I don’t want to be over the top (most of the time-because there are some cases like for an event I really want to dress-up), I just want to maintain simple and clean silhouettes. I just like to add a few classy/edgy pieces and top it off with classic accessories.

 

 

FullSizeRender_2This outfit embodies a nautical look that is appropriate for summer, the Breton stripes makes the eyes travel and gives enough patter to a simple outfit. I paired it up with white shorts to make it more easy-breezy, because you can never go wrong with a white pair of shorts. Dressed my feet with my Nike AirMax to give a sporty chic vibe and the colors also compliments each other. I wore those shoes to give my feet love and comfort for a long stroll in the mall. Topped to look with a Gold watch and a cool looking sunnies to give character to my look and keep it from being to plain.

FullSizeRender_1

IMG_4627The watch is so gorgeous I was literally drooling when I first got it. It was from my mom last Christmas. I love the watch especially the quality, it is so sturdy and stylish. I adore this brand for quite a while, specially when I saw it from a beauty blogger, Claire Marshall (hey girl if your reading! lol).

Top: H&M

Shorts: Nike

Sneakers: Nike

Watch: Nixon

Sunnies: Flea Market

FullSizeRenderFullSizeRender_3

xoxo,

Amber T.

4 thoughts on “WEEKEND DELIGHT

Leave a Reply

